You ever reached the point you had enough guns and stopped buying more?

TruthTellers

I've been buying guns since 2014 and lately I've looked at my list and don't have much more left that I really want. I have a few left on my list (Kel Tec CP33, Glock 10mm, Rossi .45 Colt to name a few) and some others that aren't terribly expensive and have little desire to buy more than that.

I'm sure as time goes on and new stuff gets created there'll be some things that interest me, but at that time I'll be at the point where I have guns in the calibers I want and sizes I want.

I've been at that point for quite some time. It's not that I wouldn't buy more if I had a ton of $$$, but I'm fairly content with what I have and cannot really justify more.

More than one is enough. But, I'm ALWAYS looking for the "unicorn" of guns. I can't describe it, never seen it, but I WILL know it when it comes along.

There are a couple that I want, certainly not "needed" for any purpose or reason, just the want bug bites or raises it's head up on occasion.

Reached that point several times. But something else seems to come along. And over time the type of shooting/hunting I do has evolved. Of course the type of guns needed has had to evolve too.

But about 15 years ago I did reach a point where I've been slowly reducing the number of guns in my safes. When I was younger I bought a lot of guns just to try them out, kept them a while and traded for something else. By now I've pretty well figured out what I like and what works best for me. Over the last few years I've sold a bunch, gave a bunch to my kids, but used the money to upgrade to better guns and optics. I have fewer, but better quality than before.

When I was first getting into the gun hobby, I bought a new gun almost every month trying to build my collection, I tried several different guns for testing / evaluation and got rid of some and kept some.