CC in cargo pockets question

Empty Casing

Inactive
I am new to the concealed carry world and wonder if any of you carry in the cargo pocket of pants. I would like to hear your thoughts/opinions, pros/cons to doing so. I wear cargo pants 90% of the time and it seems like an easy way to conceal a Ruger LCP size gun.

I don't carry my pocket guns in my cargo pockets because it takes longer to be able to get at and the pockets are bigger so the gun would not stay the same way that I put it in my pocket which would also lead to a longer time for me to be able to access my weapon. I keep my pocket pistol in my front pocket.

I want my gun secured in a holster where it's not going to move around on me. Baggy and bouncing around doesn't work for me.

Cargo pockets seem like a good idea until you actually put a gun in the pocket. It flops around, bangs into your knees and just isn't generally handy. The good news is that cargo pants and shorts generally have nice deep front pockets that are handy for carrying an LCP or other smallish gun.

Front pocket is alot better on cargo pants. Flopping around is no way to keep your firearm, should you ever actually need it.

I appreciate the input. I wouldn't carry it without a holster for trigger protection and to cut down on the flopping around. I was curious if anyone does it and likes the result.

I often wear cargo shorts. Carry your lcp in the front strong side pocket. Put you keys, phone or other crap in the cargo pocket.

I wear cargo pants 95% of the time, don't bother, it's useless. Flops around, hits your leg/knee, a worse draw than an ankle rig, everything is bad, tried everything @ creative concealment local here in FL, nothing worked. Front shooting hand pocket with a Desantis nemesis, you'll always carry it, a carry gun is only good if you have it with you.

WvHiker said:
The good news is that cargo pants and shorts generally have nice deep front pockets that are handy for carrying an LCP or other smallish gun.