*Which Sig 9mm is the best???

SIG P-210! Extraordinary accuracy, extraordinary price!
Other than that model, the P-226 has an excellent reputation for precise shooting.
vanfunk

Vanfunk got it right. P-210 or P-226.

I've had several SIGs (P-239, P-220) and still have a SIG-P-210. Unquestionably the finest 9mm service pistol made. (But the H&K P7 is a close second place.) If you can afford it, the P-210 is hard to beat... and you have astounding bragging rights.

(Interestingly enough, however, I have a CZ-85 Combat that is right there with it on accuracy, and a lot easier to shoot in IDPA. And it cost about 1/3 of what the SIG P-210 did.)

I allways use the Sig 228 as CCW. It´s very reliable (+2,500 rounds without stoppages) and accurate (2.5" at 15 yards handheld / 5 shots).

I don´t know if the P228 is the best of the 9 mm Sig line, but I really trust in its performance.

I am currently on a quest for a P228. Small, relatively decent-sized hicaps (13 rounds) and legendary SIG accuracy.

[Edited by joegerardi on 11-22-2000 at 04:25 PM]

You won't go wrong with ANY Sig. With that said, aside from the very expensive P-210; it probably would
be a toss up between the P226, P228, P229 (9m/m), or the
P239? All of these have a rather large following, and
each performs a very different function, during every day
carry. To further explain, a uniformed police officer most
likely would choose the world famous P226 as a duty weapon,
whereas a plainclothe's investigator probably would go with
either the P228 or the P229, an a civilian interested in CCW
would opt for the P239.:) All of these are great weapons; or
what I call "the Rolls Royce" of working class 9m/m's!!!:D
I own the P226 and the P228; two of the finest 9m/m's ever
made, in my book. The choice is yours, my friend. Go buy the one that suit's your need's? Stay safe, have fun, and shoot
a lot!!!:rolleyes:

Best Wishes,
Ala Dan, N.R.A. Life Member