What's with you Glock guys?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayfox

The thread on "Why the 1911?" got me to thinking. What is it about Glocks that makes some people believe they are the greatest thing since sliced bread?
Now, I'm a hardcore 1911 lover, but I've never claimed it to be the perfect gun for everybody. In fact, I've even recommended that some folks not get a 1911.
And any of you who have read my posts know that I don't like Glocks period. I find them boxey, uncomfortable and butt ugly to boot. Not to mention the numerous threads on this board about Kbs, problems and malfunctions.
However, some of you out there seem to hold the opinion that the Glock is the do all, be all perfect handgun and if you're not using one then you must be wrong.
I'm not trying to start a flame war here. Just curious. Exactly what is it about tactical tupperware you folks find so fascinating?

BTW: That sound you hear is me ducking for cover! :)

I started shooting IPSC and on the first day my glock 35 and I beat 2 1911, 1HK and one racegun on the maddness stage. My glock did not jam!
My oldest son shot his first IPSC two weeks ago, with my wife's G22. He out shot 2 1911's. Ain't it funny. He hasn't shot all that much.
I think anyone can shoot well if they are happy with what he or she shoots.
You can get up now. :)
If I get another handgun it maybe a Kimber or HK. I like the way they look and hear they shoot well.
Stay safe.
John

[This message has been edited by JHS (edited December 24, 1999).]

Grayfox,