The New York AG Takes Action Against The NRA

Status
Not open for further replies.

thallub

After a long investigation Letitia James is attempting to dissolve the NRA. In an apparently coordinated effort the District Of Columbia AG is going after the NRA Foundation

New York’s attorney general sued the National Rifle Association on Thursday, seeking to put the powerful gun advocacy organization out of business over allegations that high-ranking executives diverted millions of dollars for lavish personal trips, no-show contracts for associates and other questionable expenditures.

Attorney General Letitia James’ lawsuit, filed in state court in Manhattan after an 18-month investigation, highlighted misspending and self-dealing allegations that have roiled the NRA and its longtime leader, Wayne LaPierre, in recent years — from hair and makeup for his wife to a $17 million post-employment contract for himself.

https://apnews.com/056b7845ad1a35a68a4bf837329d9f6f

I'm not a lawyer so I don't know what legal avenues are open to the NRA (of which I am an Endowment Lifetime Member) but I think the NRA should take President Trump's advice and relocate to a friendlier state (like mine!) but first all the senior leadership at the NRA should resign immediately. I'm thinking a similar meeting like 1977 would be in order.

There must be no hint of scandal as the anti-gun agenda of Joe Biden (likely to win in November) is pretty extensive as I have commented on in other threads.

Here is Joe's plan for us. https://joebiden.com/gunsafety/#

So, resign then relocate. Should have relocated years ago.

We need an organization like the NRA to fight for gun rights in the political arena.

It's now too late for them to resign. They should be fired, and an attempt made to claw-back some of the embezzled funds.

Relocating would be good.

Scuttlebutt is that she's doing this to get her hands on the membership lists. If so, that represents a HUGE problem for gun owners in New York.