Do these American Flag grips offend you?

wizrd

A good friend recently gave me these grips, - just because he thought they would look good on my Dan Wesson Razorback. - Is anyone here, -particularly our veterans - offended by this use of our flag. I wasn't sure about them - but I think they look great. - Yea or Nay on the flag use.

Attachments

• IMG_0713.JPG
    IMG_0713.JPG
    137.3 KB · Views: 543
I’m a veteran and not offended. Had you wadded up a flag and wrapped around the gun, I would most likely be offended.
That’s not a flag, that’s a picture of a flag. Quite a difference.

The folks that wrote the 1923 flag regs are (were- they ought to be long dead now, I reckon) ...way too full of themselves ..... that whole Progressive Era was un-American, in my view ...... Do what you will, if it does no harm to your neighbor .....

I like them but then, the don't look all that comfortable to use. I'd rather have copy of Old Glory on my T-shirt and keep the Hogue rubber grips on my M1911a1.

Tony

Not an American flag. Wrong number of stars, wrong number of stripes.

I'm a veteran. I don't find them offensive, but I think they're unattractive and rather crudely executed. I wouldn't put them on any pistol I own.

In addition to the wrong number of stripes and stars, the "flag" would appear upside down when the handgun is in a waist holster. I don't like the grips.

I'm more at peace when I mind my own business. I don't have the spare brain cells to worry about your grips. Maybe the Georgia runoff?

Not criticizing anyone,just stating my style...I let another person pick their own grips,hat,dog,mate,briefs or boxers,etc. I don't "gift" those.

I prefer "subdued" guns. Non-eye catching. You may enjoy as you please. I also don't bother myself over another person's choices.

Likewise, I don't need approval for any of my choices. It does not much matter to me what you think of my gun.

As far as the Flag....I personally don't "use" it. I respect it.