CC handgun for 300 bucks

Stormtron

Inactive
I'm a sub contractor and been getting a lot of jobs in rough parts of Harrisburg the past month or so. I only have a budget of around 300 dollars because me and my old lady are saving up for a Disney trip this Holiday season. I'm looking for something decent and don't mind buying a good used gun or surplus gun for the right price. Went to a gun show last week and looked at a few guns in that price range and came up with a few choices a liked being
A bersa thunder 380 acp
A keltech p32
And a cz 82
The only gun I own currently is a ruger single six I use for plinking with the buddies on the weekend. Just looking for some piece of mind of having a decent carry gun when I'm working in rough parts of town without breaking the bank. Don't mind if it's revolver or semi auto as long as it's reliable.

I won't try to give you advise on a particular model. I will, however, try to steer you to a particular caliber. Stick with regular 9mm. The reason is cost. It sounds like your budget is tight. A CCW without ACTUALLY PRACTICING with it is useless. 9mm ammo is by far cheaper than .380 - you can frequently get decent practice ammo at Walmart for $11/box. If you can only afford $300 for a weapon, then your ammo budget is also going to be tight - therefore get a firearm which will allow you to shoot a chambering that fits best within that tight budget.

My 2 cents:
.32 is a wimpy round... why bother with it when there are 9's as small now?...

I'd consider the SCCY:

http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/...s_id/93778/SCCY+CPX-2-TTDE+CPX2+10+1+9mm+3.1"

SCCY's production is way better now than it was few years ago... Lotta bang for the buck and 15oz. weight... Nice size and capacity... Looks nice too.

If you want to go really small, the LCP is highly proven and popular:

http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/...ucts_id/54585/Ruger+LCP+3701+6+1+380ACP+2.75"

Last edited: