Am I missing something here?....

Dave McC

Staff In Memoriam
I'm relatively new on this BB< but I've been shooting since at least 1956,and have some experience with darn near all firearms activities,from PPC to Combat to hunting to benchrest.

What puzzles me is the lack of interest here in revolvers. While there's threads about even obscure semi autos, there's darn little on the medium caliber,DA handguns that practically everyone has had or has. Several 38 and 357s grace Casa McC,and while an unabashed GM fan, I will admit that a good revolver and a cool head are good protection, and serve very well as HD tools for those that don't like Autos or shotguns,etc.

So why is there so little here on wheelguns? Are they passe, and I the last dinosaur?

Thanks......

The only people that I know who shoot revolvers very much are deer hunters. I own a Smith 29, but never shoot it. For me, it really is an anachronism.

------------------
Shoot to kill; they'll stop when they're dead!

I've got 2 nice '70s vintage S&W's
A 19 & a 36. :)
Nothing EVER goes wrong to ask questions about them !
You can't beat quality. ;)

------------------
"The Gun from Down Under !"
http://www.para1911fanclub.w3.to/
E-mail hotshot_2000@hotmail.com
Alternate E-mail
HS2000@ausi.com

There is a logical reason why revolvers are not mentioned with the regularity of autos.
Autos are more easily portable, while revolvers usually live in a drawer. Of course, there are exceptions, but mostly a revolver just functions without incident.
Many of the posts are concerning why an auto jams or malfunctions or what can be done to improve function or compatibility with a shooter's hand.
Next, look around you. Do you see plastic revolvers, lots of European innovative revolver designs or new revolver calibers?
There are such. Do you know what a Mateba is?