Your CCW/CHL: what kind of holster and where is it on your body?

TXAZ

I'll get my CHL in a couple of weeks and intend to carry.
Two questions to you:
1) What kind of holster do you use?
2) Where is the gun concealed on your body?

My primary method of carry is a leather IWB holster (Summer Special type) at about 3:30. I'm right-handed. With an appropriately sized pistol (7+1 single stack 9mm) it conceals extremely well with just an untucked light shirt.

I'm pretty boring. No matter the firearm, it goes in an appropriate leather OWB holster at about 3 o'clock. As far as holster brand, I'm relatively catholic in my tastes. I've had excellent luck with holsters by Hume, A.E. Nelson, Bianchi, and Gould & Goodrich; all depends on what supports any given gun the best.

I'm fairly new to carry and in a hot climate. I have been carrying Nylon small of back and have a growing holster collection. I have decided to order the Canute from UBG and carry 4:00. I have discovered a few things not mentioned much:

Leather is durable and comfortable.
Nylon is itchy
Horsehide is the best dealing with sweat
Have a tuckable option... Even if just a small AceCase.
Sweat can be really corrosive, if IWB, get a sweat guard.
Uncle Mike's might be cheap and not last long, but they are comfy until you figure out what you really want.
Heavy guns want OWB or dual clip IWB.
If a holster doesn't look balanced, it isn't.

Mostly: Fabric, IWB about 1:30... shirt out overhanging, concealing...

Occasionally: In cool weather vertical shoulder holster concealed by heavy shirt or light jacket...

Depending on my wardrobe, I might use IWB (kydex/leather) or OWB leather, or even a kydex paddle holster. Always at about 3:30, though.

With very rare exception, Kimber Stainless Pro Carry (4" 1911) in a Galco OWB leather holster carried at the 3:00 - 3:30 position.

IWB holster