Who still shoots airguns?

Like I posted earlier, I recently bought a RWS Sig P225 lookalike pellet gun. I use it indoors with my Outer's .22 bullet trap (which will never wear out). Anybody else?

Gary,a couple of us run a junior air gun club for the 4H. Great way to introduce young people to shooting(my reason for continuing). All shoting is indoor and does not take up alot of space.Besides its cold out now.

I have a Gamo R-77 4" Combat pellet gun which I also shoot indoors with an Outer's .22 bullet trap.

It's a nice way to practice indoors. However I will switch over to a BeamHit 110 system once my S&W 686 Plus comes back from the gunsmith. It will allow for realistic "laser" dry-firing.

Axel

There's a lot of air gun activity out there. Starting with 10 meter pistols, including metallic siloutte shooting, and field competition.
Airguns today are far superior to the BB and pellet guns of the '60's and '70's.
They are excellent "urban hunting and pest control" tools, and indoor target practice is a viable alternative to going to the range. There's a good airgun discussion group and links at <www.airgunletter.com>.
Bill

------------------
Talk is cheap. Free speech is not.

I had a mouse that was seeking refuge from the cold in my den a few months ago. I had one of those Daisy p-38 look alikes next to my computer hoping to catch him in the open.

------------------
-Essayons

I have a Webley Hurricane and a Sheridan Blue streak for indoor practice. Both have accounted for mice. A cool head and accurate fire is crucial to stop a charging mouse. Who knows what could happen if you just wound one of the critters!

------------------