whats your Fav mid size 9MM

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donald

Inactive
The wife is looking for another gun she has a G19 but wants some thing else to play with she is looking at a H&K P7M8, any other choices?
Thanks

I have a G19, S&W 3913, and HK USP9mmC. I've got some experience with the P7 and I don't really like it, not for me. The USP is ok, the S&W is pretty good too, but of all of them the G19 is definitely my favorite.

------------------
Arizona Morgan, The Official Armchair Warrior

Of all the guns I have ever owned, my P7 is my favorite. Get one and you will never be satisfied with anything less.

Ill go with Morgan on this one
SW3913 and G19 have both love both
the 3913 is easier to hide the 19 is more
firepower both have there place..

I LOVE my Walther P99. I still want an HK P7M8, but I wouldn't trade my Walther for it. I think it is the best looking of the polymer frame guns out there, with the best grip available. You can get basically the same gun in a S&W SW99 for less money, but I like the looks of the P99 better. Some say fit & finish is also better with the German made P99.
Another one I would consider now is the new Steyr model M. It has a very unique safety system, along with a new sight system (triangle/trapezoid system) which Steyr claims leads the eye to the target for quicker, more accurate aiming. The barrel also sits very low in the frame, which reduces felt recoil and muzzle climb. I'm thinking of buying this gun next (if I don't find a S&W 625 w/ a 3in barrel 1st).

Perhaps I am odd man out, but I would cast my vote for the Sig 229, or the Sig 228 in 9mm. Both guns are a resonable compromise between size and capacity. And, of course, you get the well known benefits of a Sig - reliability, functionality and smooth trigger action out of the box...

Donald:

My vote goes for SIG P229...a P225 (if you can find one...think SIG reserves them for LEO sales only now along with the P228) and finally, the P239.

Mike