What is going on at S&W?

hjm

I have heard numerous statements about S&W and how they were bought by a U.S. company.

I was told the infamous "agreement" with the govt. is now null and void. Is this true?

If so, are there any reasons we should not buy a S&W?

I am new to guns, so I am somewhat in the dark.

Thanks,

hjm

I know they are now U.S. owned, but, good question, what about the 'evil agreement'?

I still wouldn't buy an S&W until they apologize, though. ;)

this topic is discussed and cussed every month or so. Use the search function at the top of the page to find most recent threads.

They have not lifted a finger to fight the agreement. Their press releases sound like they support the agreement.

Two and two makes Smith a bad bet. They seem to be waiting for us to resume buying their product so they can simultaniously rob us of our rights to purchase in a free market. :mad:

I believe they stated that they will stick to all agreements made by their former owners.

I believe they stated that they will stick to all agreements made by their former owners.

Well, then forget 'em.

"S&W" now stands for "Suckers & Weenies."

I can't wait 'til they file bankruptcy.

Do a search on S&W and Agreement.

There have been a LOT of very interesting threads on this topic.

Lots of passion on both sides of the coin.

I read an article in a local gun shop/range that had been cut out of a Wall Street Journal that said the Bush administration sees the deal with S&W as a "memorandum" and not a legally binding contract. Can't remember specifics. I won't buy a new S&W until the agreement is publically announced by all parties to be null & void though. If it still exists, it's still possible for the next administration to try and enforce it, plain and simple. As long as it isn't legally nullified, it is still a danger.