still can't tuck in my shirts...

I'm about to renew my carry permit for the 3rd time, which means I've been carrying for close to 10 years...

over the years my style of dress has morphed around strong side belt carry... meaning I've been running untucked shirt styles for that long...

I'm the manager of a factory, & sometimes I have to dress up a little more than a loose pocketed T shirt allows...

I've tried a couple of these "hybred" holsters, but just don't get the tucking thing... & even if I can "put myself" together, I can only tuck between the clips a couple inches deep, & things look funky enough that I'd still need a cover garment...

is there really any belt holster out there that truly allows tucking a dress shirt shirt with no cover garment... or am I limited to pocket carry or Thunder wear-ish type holsters if I wanted to tuck a dress shirt with no jacket???

Try a big and tall men clothing store.
The tall men's shirts have very long tails and work pretty good.
Some times the sleeves are a bit long but most stores can tailor the sleeves for 15.00

Have you tried a Crossbreed super tuck, or Galco Kingtuk ? I have both of those, and have no problems tucking in a dress shirt.

With the Crossbreed I carry a Ruger LC9, and 1911's in the kingtuk.

unfortunately I am a big & tall man already :o

I can buy shirts bigger around, but most don't get any taller as the sizes get bigger once you get the tall size

my "hybred" holster is a cheaper copycat but is leather & kydex with 2 clips... & maybe I'm just not coordinated enough to pull myself together... but seems I fight the weight of my pants with the holster & gun in, & can't get an even tuck... before I tighten my belt, & can't get a good tuck with the belt tightened

maybe I need my wife to help dress me :o

Try blousing the shirt just above the belt, like you would blousing pants into boots. That way it's even all the way around, and helps conceal your handgun better.
That works for me.