Spinning Bullet in Brass Case?

I am new to reloading with a Hornday 5 stage press, and I'm currently trying to get my 9mm Luger setup correct. I understand the 9mm Luger is a tapered brass case at the top. Currently as follows;

1. Decapping die (RCBS)
2. Expander die (Redding Premium, replaced RCBS one)
3. Powder Drop (Hornady)
4. Bullet seater die (RCBS)
5. Taper crimp die (only) (Hornady)

Everything seems to flow well now except for one problem. After completing stage 5, the Taper crimp die, the bullet spins in the brass case. Here's how I ended up there;

- I started with a crimp that seemed right, but the bullet would still slide into the brass case after crimping it. So, I slowly tightened the taper crimp die to the point where it definitely will not slide into the case, but now just spins.

- Next, I tried just applying more crimp to see if that would help, but it did not help. I started looking at the case, and I can actually tell where the crimp die stops. The last time I tried I could tell the crimp die was stopping about 1/8" below the case mouth.

Maybe there is something really obvious I'm missing here. I'm sure nobody is putting adhesive on the the bullet :)

Thanks for the help, very much appreciated!

The taper crimp isn't really intended to "crimp" -- its job is to remove the flare from the case mouth. With semi-auto handgun cartridges, the primary mechanism for bullet retention is supposed to be the friction between the bullet and the case wall.

It sounds to me like your expander is expanding the cases too much, or the bullets you are loading are undersized.

Here the bullets I am using, are these undersized?

SPEER 9MM 115 GR
.355" CRPN
Copper-Plated Round Nose
No Exposed Lead

If these are not undersized, then I can tweak down my expander more (so if the bullet is .355"... flare should be...?)

Thanks Aguila.

One operation I did not see in your progression is resizing. ?