So Now Looking at The DA/SA system

chemcal

Sig DA/SA P series have way too heavy first pull for me. I have little experience with this platform(old revolver guy). Are there "better" DA/SA ccws to consider(something like a P250 first pull)? -- looking for compact size with about 12 round capacity

Sig DA/SA P series have way too heavy first pull for me. I have little experience with this platform(old revolver guy). Are there "better" DA/SA ccws to consider(something like a P250 first pull)? -- looking for compact size with about 12 round capacity
Glock 26?

Have you tried the Legion?

I love my CZ 75 Compact.

I changed the internal springs. In SA/DA it is about 4/9 lbs.
b0ec9a366ef4f25ab4ed00eb999a18c0.png

Apart from that, there’s a CZ polymer version in Compact that you can get.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

You can lighten up the DA trigger pull of a SIG classic P series pistol significantly just by installing a reduced force mainspring. This will also reduce the pull weight for the SA trigger pull slightly, because of the positive sear engagement angles and through reduced friction on the sear/hammer engagement surfaces. That is true for most other DA/SA pistols as well.

On the SIG P226 or 229 a 19 lb mainspring is probably as light as you should go on a self-defense pistol. For range use, many use a still lighter spring.

heavy?

I shot and carried a P220 quite a bit for 20+ years, and the rest of the agencies 1200 or so rangers did too. Served as an armorer as well and handled quite a few in addition to my issue gun. Trigger pull "feel" can be a subjective thing, but no Sig DA/SA handgun that I dealt with was excessive, ie, seemed noticably heavier than a traditional DA revolver.

I quit shooting the Sig much after retiring, and anytime I do shoot it these days, the pull seems "heavier".....but only because I'm used to something else.