Right hand shooting fault... down & right? Newish shooter...

redraif

So I'm still new to shooting... in so far as rounds downrange. (Would guess under 500 lifetime) I was introduced to shooting when i was a young teen by my father. He was military trained. He taught me correct firearms handling and respect.

I guess cause i was a girl he never pushed the issue of shooting or get me my own firearm. I actually loved to shoot. I took over the family bb gun (rifle) and always looked for an excuse to rail on some trees. We even made up a target range of sort in the basement with stacked phone books against a cyinder block wall for the winter months.

As a teen once, he taught me to use the pocket 22 at the barn i rode at. That consisted of shooting a can at about 7 yards or so. Only missed 3. I shot about 25 or so. Then we shot again when i was 16 at a range. This consisted of shooting a few mgazines thru his ruger 22 target pistol. Shooting a few rounds on his long barreled 357 magnum. Yes i shot 357 not 38. Dad rented me a Beretta 92. Then i was handed my boy friends glock. This was when they were still new to the market. I spilt a box of 50 rounds with the guys to run thru the glock and the 92. Dad was all excited about the glock. In the moment, He asked about buying me my own gun. (Think he wanted an excuse to buy a glock) He was trying so hard to talk me into a glock... I said I wanted the Beretta... lol... that was the end of the buying me a gun discussion. Then the next and last time shooting was at college one weekend. We rented a Beretta 92, a Ruger and a Smith and Wesson. He and i ran a box of 50 thru the trio. I shot best with the 92. He said I had a natural talent and had good groupings for a new shooter. The end of shooting with dad...