Replacing my Glock 19 with S&W M&P 2.0

Tibult

I have been carrying a Glock 19 Gen 3 for over a year and I found a pistol that exceeded my expectations the M&P 2.0. Few days a ago I go to the range with my Glock 19 with XS big dot night sights and a brand new S&W M&P 2.0 4 inch barrel standard 3 dot white sights to shoot two silhouette targets out to 15 yards with similar ammunition. The 19 had a few flyers on the bottom of the silhouette, a few 10 ring hits, mainly 7-8 ring high and low left groups. M&P 2.0 had most of the shots in the high left 9 ring with several 10 ring center hits. Both pistols did not choke on any shots and performed well but the 19 would eject some cases into my face which was irritating but no cause for alarm. I will take the M&P 2.0 to the range again for another session to see how accurate I am out to 25 yards.

I dont train for hundreds of rounds per week (expensive,time limited) so I am not an expert in pistol shooting not an amateur either. I do believe both guns are equally mechanically accurate but one is more forgiving then the other with trigger control,Inexperienced shooter, and sight alignment. And since I have more shooting experience with the Glock 19 I thought I would be more accurate with it but was proven wrong with the M&P.I will replace the Glock 19 with the M&P 2.0 since I preferred the ergonomics and I can probably get even better shot groups easier with less rounds it would take with the Glock 19 to get as good.
Any one here replace their Glock 19 for a M&P 2.0?

I don't know that you can ignore the difference in sights when comparing your results. The goal is to isolate as many variables as possible. I'm not a huge fan of XS Big Dots, though I get the idea, and I don't think precision shooting at 15 yds is really their place to shine (though yes I've seen the video of them being shot at 100 yds).