NEW YEARS EVE 1999-2000

TEC9

Who is getting "Bombed" that evening? I am, at home, safe with my girlfriend and family.

What is everyones outlook and plans for NYE? I have a feeling something shady is going to happen and I'm not talking about Y2K glitches.

I already notice beefed up security at my place of business (Major railroad transportation terminal in Boston). Bomb dogs are everywhere.

------------------
Go get me my gun, it's the one that says "Bad MOTHERF****R"

I'm staying home and sober. Frankly, I'm expecting a large amount of bovine exhaust, and getting plowed won't help.

------------------
"The evils of tyranny are rarely seen but by him who resists it."
-- John Hay, 1872

Won't get drunk,never do. I may go the bed early,I have to weight test bulls on Jan,1.2000 at 8am. Some people get all the luck? Starting the year out right,geez.

I'm a control room operator at a power plant. I was scheduled off but was asked to come in from 9pm to 2am "Just in case". Figure I can add to the gun collection with the overtime so that's where I'll be.

No plans to go anywhere. Stay at home with wife,son,daughter and grandson. Probably watch the events on TV have a few beers and some snacks. Happy New Year to all TFL'ers.

------------------
"No free man shall ever be debarred the use of arms. The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves againest tyranny in government" Thomas Jefferson

If all goes well, I'll be at home with my family.
If TSHTF, I will no doubt be called in to work. I'm the guy who keeps the back-up generators running. :(

I'm going to sit here and watch my computer crash and/or the world blow up. LOL I'm sure I will have a few beers, but I don't want to be plowed with little ones around.

Happy Y2K to all! :) Remember, if something happens feel free to come get me, I dont have a gun yet (but some other goodies just in case). LOL :)

------------------
My-website