New Policy: Act like a liberal

I'm a college student and as many of yall know this week the big issue is concealed carry on campus.

I've decided my new position when dealing in anti-concealed carry debates is to act like a liberal would, get offended and play the victim.

So from now on anytime a liberal tells me concealed carry should be outlawed I will equate that as nothing other than him/her telling me my life is not valuable enough to protect.

I deserve the right to protect my life, fighting against CC is telling me that I don't.

Imagine what Dodge City would have been like had the good guys not had been carrying.

Interestingly, many cities in the "wild west" actually had open carry bans and the number of actual shootouts like in the westerns could probably be counted on two hands.

Way to go Venison.... I hope America can wake the heck up and not let us be victimized any more. Enough already.

The criminals being the only ones who carry? What possible reasoning makes that a good thing? Only your gunbanner knows for sure!:eek:

"but drunken fraternity brawls will turn into Dodge city!"

Aren't fraternities usually not on campus property anyway?

That's the funny part, to me at least, with this argument. Everybody's like "well every fight between hot-blooded 20-year-old guys will wind up with somebody dead." Guess how many fights I've seen occur on school property at a university? It's a very round number, if you know what I mean. Every fight I've ever seen involving college students is usually at an off-campus party (either a fraternity or private house). Where carry isn't necessarily restricted by law.

It's not like people are duking it out every night in the dorms or anything, and certainly not in the halls after class. It's not high school.