Most accurate .22LR with iron sights

DeltaCypher0

Inactive
Im new to The Firing Line, and a new shooter in general. I picked up my hunting license this spring and plan to hunt small game during season. I picked up a Ruger 10/22 and i'm not impressed with it much. Out of the box, it shot about 5 inches left at 50yds bench rest. I had to mount TechSights on it and severely adjust the windage to zero it in. I'm interested in picking up another .22 preferrably in bolt action, and I was wondering which brand makes a quality rifle that would be very accurate with its stock iron sights. Id prefer an American company, but ive heard good things about CZ. any advice would be great. Thanks in advance.

i was here last year

savage-cons- flimsy trigger(when flicked to side) flimsy stock, ugly IMO.
pros- GREAT value, super accurate. made in Canada, I like getting that american money.

CZ 452- cons- more $$$
pros- way nicer stock, especially if wood. trigger kit is 10$ for a set of springs to adjust it to wherever you want.(yodave trigger kit). features built in dovetail scope mounts. also shoots amazing

I got the CZ 452 FS, man I love it

Of all the 22's I've had there is one iron sight stand out- that is the CZ. I put the rear sight on the 50 yard mark, new out of the box, took one shot, and I was done dialing it in.

I haven't tinkered with an Anschutz, Feinwerkbau, or any of those way high priced rifles, but I do know I wouldn't be totally put to shame if I was to go toe to toe against them with my CZ 452 MT.

the sights have nothing to do with the rifle's accuracy potential. With that said, CZ is very hard to beat for the money.

The OP may wish to know which decent .22 has the most user friendly, easy to hit with, precision iron sights from the factory.

As has already been pointed out, the sights themselves have nothing to do with the accuracy of the rifle. All they do is allow the user to take advantage of whatever potential the rifle has.