mosin nagant 91/30 sniper

The accuracy of them really depends on the condition of the bore. The Finnish 39 is the most accurate of the varities but the 91/30 sniper seems to be the most desirable of the bunch from a collectors standpoint, more so for the scope. I personally own every variation except the one you mentioned if you are in fact talking about the model that comes with the scope. The cartridge itself is comparable to the .308 as far as ballistics. Ive had good consistency at 800 yards with the M39 and I'm no professional so I'm sure 1000 yards is a feesable goal.

What exactly do you intend to do with this rifle? Target? Hunting?

it will be used for target shooting and hunting white tail deer. not accuracy concered for white tail because i will probably only shot 300 yards on deer but i want to hit a 18inch steel plate at 1000 yards to work on my marksmanship. i can do it at 300 yards with a .22

If you can do it @300 with a .22, then I have no doubt you can achieve your 1000 yard goal with the mosin. Although, you'd end up with a better long distance rifle by adding a modern scope to a M39. As the rifle and decent modern scope can be had for about the same price at what you will pay for the mosin sniper. The scopes on those snipers arn't really that impressive IMO.

What model .22 are you using at 300?

i use a marlin 925m chambered in 22mag. great little gun got it for 99 dollars used at cabelas but wallmart has them new for 279 i think?? here is a attached picture. would recomend this gun to anybody. the picture of the target is at 200 yards. no picture of the 300 yard one i will post soon. allot of people think im a great shot im only 16.

Attachments

• 22 mag and dead squirrel 2.JPG
    22 mag and dead squirrel 2.JPG
    80.8 KB · Views: 60
  • 22 mag target.JPG
    22 mag target.JPG
    222.9 KB · Views: 54