Left handed CCW

Pale_Rider

Inactive
Hello all, Im relatively new to shooting and looking to purchase a good pistol for CCW. I currently own a PX4 Storm but its a bit big to carry IWB for me and Im also looking for a gun that is a step further in the "ambi" or left handers direction. I am ambidextrous but am left eye dominant so it makes more sense for me to shoot lefty. Im looking at the HK P2000sk as the best option Ive seen for a lightweight Lefty friendly gun. Due to weight and ammo cost, Im mostly interested in 9mm. I like the idea of a Glock but the grips seem to be too short and half of my hand is off of the grip which is uncomfortable for me. I do not want one of the tiny guns. Id like any suggestions that you guys and girls may have. Thanks in advance.

I can't help much with hammer fired options. If you'd be interested in striker fired options, I'd highly recommend the M&P compact and the FNS compact. Both have ambi slide releases. The mag release on the M&P is easily reversed for lefties and the mag release on the FNS is ambi.

Also, I'm a lefty that is right-eye dominant. With handguns, shooting with dominant hand and eye being opposite is easy. My point being that, if shooting righty is in any way more comfortable, then aiming with the dominant left eye shouldn't be a problem.

Another reason to shoot righty is the wider availability of holsters. Most makers offer lefty options, however, they sometimes aren't as readily and quickly obtained.

Not trying to mess you up; just wanted to present some things that you may not have considered.