Its official

Jeff Gonzales

Folks,

It is official, I have been added to the newest forum here at the TFL. I am really excited to be here and look forward to the exchange of excellent ideas.

For those of you not familiar with me, please feel free to read my bio on our website. I am not very good at public relations so after suffering through that once, it was enough.

OK, so don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions and we will see about starting this off on high note.

Later,

A warm welcome Jeff. Thanks for stepping up.

For those who don't know him, Jeff is a 12 year veteran SEAL who has "seen the elephant" more than once. His career led him increasingly into training of elite forces and he currently operates from his own training company, Trident Concepts. Jeff is often found on the ranges at Gunsite as an Instructor and his thought provoking column, Up Close and Personal can be found in each issue of S.W.A.T..

Joining veteran Moderator Erick Gelhaus and S.W.A.T. editor, Denny Hansen, we think you'll quickly learn why this Forum is listed first!

Rich Lucibella

A set of queries for Jeff

Assuming your forming a team we will call it 10 bodies for some sneak in and snatch and grab ops in urban Iraq. How would you arm them? 3 car convoy for a person that has critical skills but is not well known. Arms and wheels? Big budget no constraints on arms.

Welcome aboard, Mr. Gonzales. It's always good to see the experienced sharing their hard-earned knowledge with those more fortunate souls that didn't have to risk life and limb.

You're doing a good job.

Welcome aboard, Mr. Gonzales. It's always good to see the experienced sharing their hard-earned knowledge with those more fortunate souls that didn't have to risk life and limb.

Thanks, it is good to be here and I look forward to getting to know everyone.

Welcome aboard!

Thanks...