Homemade silencer

Status
Not open for further replies.

95P38RR

I've heard it can be done with a coke bottle.

I wanna try it out with my .22 anyone know how to do it? anything special to do? or just cut the bottom off and tape the neck on the barrel? lol

this should be interesting.

-James

Manufacturing a suppressor is illegal without an approved form1 which requires a $200 tax stamp. That sure seems like a lot of cash to lay out to shoot through a pop bottle. I know you wouldn't want to discuss doing something illegal on the net.

Keep in mind that BEFORE you fire it, you should bring the gun and your homemade item down to your local ATF office for serial number assignment. Just tell em you made it yourself, they will give you some paperwork

Wildmods?Alaska TM

of course I don't do anything illegal, I've never taken the Mustang out street racing illegally either.

I'd like to stay out of trouble, I'm an Admin on a Land Rover site so I know how easy it is to get a IP address on Vbulletin

Only reason I'd make it is to see if it works, not like I'll leave it on there.

And if it doesn't work, I can shoot the bottle. I can try it on the Ranch, that is after I talk to the right people of course.

This topic is not appropriate for public discussion, even moreso on a forum such as this where responsible and law-abiding gun ownership is what we stand for.

Jeff

wowwwwwww people really that anal on this website...all u do is poor out tha soda...root beer works....put tha bottle over and fire...it only works once and dont cut tha bottom...tha fumes from tha soda left inside is wat surpesses tha sound...i saw that on tv so im sure its okay to put on tha website

yeah i saw it on TV too, I couldn't remember everything they said or even what the show was or channel.

I can't remember if it was a 20oz, a 3Liter, or what though, do you?

Why pour out the root beer, just drink it lol, then the gun will be silent and you can burp and not be silent

ha ha