Guns I Tend To Put In My Holsters......

mk70ss

I have had a CCW since 1986. I was a police officer for 21 years, and a firearms instructor for my department for 10 years in handgun, patrol rifle, and shotgun.

I have owned approximately 125 guns over the years and still have 22 handguns, 7 rifles, and 2 shotguns.

I spend a lot of time in the saddle riding the Tennessee back country and I always carry. In my holster, is almost always a .45 Colt SAA Uberti El Patron or a .357 S&W 686 2 1/2 inch revolver. Both are as reliable as a tire iron, accurate, and sufficiently powerful for any task I would encounter. My everyday CCW is, and has been since I bought it a year ago, a Glock 43 9 mm. It's light, slim, and reliable. All the rest of my guns are range toys or some used to dispatch pests on my ranch.

What are your go to, everyday guns?

Our agency issues the M&P 9mm. I carry a Shield off duty. Walking around my land I often carry a 1911, Glock 22 or during deer season a rifle in 6.8 or .308. At night a suppressed 10/22 with a night scope for possum, coons and other predators.

My go to pest elimination tool on the ranch is a scoped Browning BLR .22. Many rodents have bit the dust with this one.

I spend quite a bit of time walking around in the mountains and deserts of southern Idaho, western Wyoming, and northern Utah.

One of my favorite hobbies is leather holster making. I always have to test out what I make.
My trusty Ruger Old Vaquero in .45 LC, 7 1/2inch barrel is often with me. I also carry my dolled up RIA 1911 in 45acp, quite a bit and more and more. I have an .380 Ruger LCP for concealed carry around town, but I tend to carry the 1911 whenever I can.

Right now: S&W shield, glock 19 or S&W M60.

But soon I plan on sending in my Beretta 92 to Wilson Combat for upgrades and then it will take on the EDC role.

I work for an agency that allows you carry whatever you like, within guidelines. I carry a 4" 1911 everyday, on duty and off.