Change in gun size with cooler weather?

JERRYS.

I know many folks simply stay with the same gun year round, so no need to beat that dead horse with them.

my question is for the folks that carry like this.... IWB single stack 9mm (or whatever) in the summer, then move to a double stack OWB in the winter because clothing allows for more so why not?

98% of the time I carry a G17 IWB or OWB no matter the weather, but I have the body size to get away with that. on occasion I have carried a PPS IWB to be more discrete. now that winter is upon us, not so much where I am but enough that a jacket can be worn with comfort, I've considered moving to a G21 sometimes because the frame size fits my hand better than the G17.

what say you?

thanks.

I carry the same Commander (actually 4" Kimber) day in and day out. My method may change with clothing changes, but the gun is always the same.

Footnote - As a police officer, I am not bound by the "must be concealed" rule that others are, but if I'm not on duty, it's concealed.

I switch between a G17 and G26 as my EDC. But I carry the G26 in colder weather as often as warmer weather simply due to the comfort of it. Plus, I carry the same ammo in both, so I'm not losing anything other than a little capacity.

But for warmer weather I'll no doubt carry the G26 more.

I love how both fit in my hand. Usually, which one I decide to carry on a given day comes down to which baby I want to take with me! I can't show favoritism without one or the other getting jealous!

After so many years of using and training with a variety of revolvers and pistols in the entire range of sizes available, I've come to prefer using smaller handguns for retirement weapons. This started during the last several years of my career, when I was more often carrying my subcompact pistols and snub revolvers than my larger ones.