Blaser R-93 Straight pull Bolt action

Rob Pincus

Is anyone familiar with this rifle platform?
J. Cooper has commented on it often, I believe he holds it in very high regard, perhaps 2nd after his beloved scout rifle in the world of long guns.
I am looking for any info that you may have on this weapon, including experiences, availability, pricing, etc.....

Thanks

I've no personal experience with the Blaser rifle. However, I recall seeing pictures and descriptions of the rifle. It did have a straight pull bolt system, and was made in Europe (FRG, Austria??). Seem to recall an option for interchangeable barrels and calibers. It was *very* expensive then (about 10-yrs ago), seems like it started in the $2700 range and quickly escalated depending on features and accessories. I recall considering it to be a well engineered piece, at least from the description.

Hi, I'm new to the forum, came over from BladeForums.com
I heard about the blaser a couple of months ago and just from the lack of information got obsessed with trying to find out about them.
I have no idea how I found it, but this is thier web sight.
http://home.t-online.de/home/blaser.jagdwaffen/homeengl.htm
Or just click <A HREF="http://home.t-online.de/home/blaser.jagdwaffen/homeengl.htm">here</A> =)

ShadedDude, Welcome to the forum. Your post with the Blaser link helped put an end to speculation and the ache in me noggin from trying to remember something I'd read 10-years ago. Blaser GMBH has an excellent site. Unfortunately, after reading the history and details... I gotta have one! Now where did I put that checkbook?

Luckily I am not having to get the Checkbook out, we are going to be doing some promotions with the Blaser. I'll make sure to give you guys a report. Our first hunt in about a month away.

We'll all be looking forward to hearing about your adventure, and how the Blaser performs. Any chance you'll be able to keep us abreast from field?