Berettas ???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dan:

Yeah, I like them...qualified with them for a number of years in the Army after we went to them. Had to carry one concealed everytime I left the installation for the first 6 months I was in Honduras...

I think they're a very accurate service pistol, extremely reliable, a pussy cat to shoot and relatively easy to "qualify" those troops with who have little or no experience with handguns. My only gripe...it's a bit large for a 9mm. Funny though, I don't like one well enough to go buy one.

Mike

Mike,

I feel the same way about 'em. I was a range coach during the change over from the .45s to the M9s. Got to play w/them quite a bit. This may be heresy, but I am one of the few that think we made the right move in getting the M9. They were a lot more reliable, the training was better and scores were much better. Just my observation, FWIW.

Took a few trips to Hondo and Columbia and was required to have it on my person at all times. Thought it was a little large though...

I am surprised that there isn't much of a following of Berettas here on TFL. Seems the members are Glock, Sig or H.K. fans. Don't seem to see much on Smith & Wessons either...

------------------
Dan

Check me out at:
www.mindspring.com/~susdan/interest.htm
www.mindspring.com/~susdan/GlocksnGoodies.htm

I love my Berettas. I was carrying a 92S (round trigger guard, frame mounted safety) long before the U.S. military ever thought about them. Believe it or not, there was once a time when a Beretta was an exotic gun :). I have about a dozen 92 variants including a semi-auto 93R (fart useless, but it looks pretty cool with a 30rnd mag and a muzzle brake).