Beretta impressions/questions

I have shot a few of the 92/96 series and my impressions are top notch reliability at the expense of accuracy (I cannot hit with them). Considering these are strictly "combat pistols", the accuracy is not an issue though. Now, I like the open top design so much (both looks and practicality) that I am considering getting a Beretta. In the unlikely event of a jam, the open top makes clearing the jam easier. I prefer the models that have the pop up barrel. Question: what models feature the pop up barrel. I know some of the .380 models do, but I don't think the full size 9mm and .40 do? As I am not experienced with Beretta, please lead me in the right direction. I would like a .380 or greater caliber AND the pop up barrel feature. My main reason to pick one up is to have something different, but at the same time I want a reliable pistol that will be somewhat durable (unlike the Tomcat).

"reliability at the expense of accuracy (I cannot hit with them)"

Statements like this always make me raise my eyebrows. Before I say my peace, yes, I understand the 92/92 is far from the most accurate handgun out there; but if you "cannot hit with it," it's you, not the gun. Switching to a different handgun and being good with it takes more than a few rounds.

I'm new to shooting, and my 92G is my only firearm. I've only shot 1500 rounds through it in about 6 months time, yet I can consistently do 4"-5" groups at 25yds and ~1" at 10 yds. And I KNOW the gun can do better as there are still many parts of my shot I'm still learning to master (trigger control, steadyness, sight alignment, etc). I once even shot a 1/2" 5-shot group with someone's 92G EliteII at 10yds.

As for the tip up barrel, check out these models:
http://www.beretta.com/pistole/Cheetah.htm
http://www.beretta.com/pistole/TomcatBobcatJetfire.htm