Ar15 Scope advice

Kwikvette

Hey guys, new to the forum as a poster but not a reader;

this topic has been beaten to death but I'm hoping to get some advice on current scopes in today's market.

About me; former OIF marine so I have plenty of experience with using iron sights and an Acog. Currently I own a few AR's and have found myself wanting to use my Noveske as a precision AR so that means I need a scope.

I broke my barrel in (1 shot, clean, another shot, clean) on my Noveske and was averaging 2.5 +/- MOA@100yards with my TA11E. This will translate to bigger groups once I take it out to 200 yards. Really I was getting smaller groups but I don't consider 5 shots as a group for measuring accuracy/precision so I go by 10-shot groups :p

I want advice on a scope for a benchrest rifle to help achieve sub-MOA. I know there are more variables that come to play but a precision scope will help.

Everyone likes pics of course :D

DSC_0035_zpspdfvm1on.jpg

DSC_0058_zpsnw9ky19l.jpg

DSC_0067_zps1mmnrift.jpg

I forgot to add, the scope will be used at 100 yards and from time to time at 200 and 300 when time permits.

Wanting to keep it under $500 which I'm sure will be difficult but maybe a deal might pop up.