Anyone know if Heritage replaces backstrap screws for free?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TruthTellers

Was shooting my Heritage today and one of the screws that holds the backstrap to the frame fell out and I could not find it. I'll be real unhappy if they won't replace any lost screws that fell out after less than 500 rounds.

I've heard heritage backs up their products, but I have no experience with their CS. Really, they are the ones you should be asking.

I have friend who is hassling right now with Herritage over cylinder locking up. I think he has already sent it in for service. I told him not to buy it but he blew me off.

I'm sure they'll send you the screw(s), if you call.

But you really shouldn't expect anything less than screws falling out and parts rattling loose, at their price and quality level.
Maintenance on cheap guns (moreso than higher quality guns) requires regular hardware checks. Screws tight? Pins in place? Springs squirting out through cracks?

I've told the story before, so there isn't much point in repeating it. Short version:
Myself and a salesman managed to break an entire store's inventory of Rough Riders, simply by seeing if they were empty ... and if they made it past that point, by checking to see if they functioned correctly. Total freak occurrence. There's no way they're ALL that bad. But, it was one helluva a special day and that store had to send all of their Rough Riders back for repair, before they were even sold.

^ Hindsight is always 20/20. If I get the screw from them they're getting a dab of blue loctite and checked before and after each range trip.

FrankenMauser said:
I've told the story before, so there isn't much point in repeating it. Short version: