any other cheap old guns?

longdude17

ok fellas, i just recently got two 1938 mosin nagants in great shape, and i have a nice 1938 turkish 8mm mauser. Both are great shooters and im just getting into the curio relic scene. Wish i would have found this interest a few years ago....

Is there any other nice old guns that can be had for under 200 bucks? ive been browsing around and not much really comes up.

The Mosin 91/30 is a nice rifle. The Finnish Mosin costs a little over 200, but worth having The Yugo M48, The Spanish Mauser,The Italian Carcano, The Enfields, watch yourself there is a large supply of Lee Enfields #4mMK1 I have one myself.Don't allow yourself to be hornswaggled into inflated prices.The #1 MK 3 is a must (WW1) American rifles cost an arm, and a leg as you will soon find out. If you are not already apply for the C&R license. It will allow you to buy and transport interstate as well a say goodbye to the NICS as long as the gun is C&R Welcome to the wonderful world of Milsurp

Enfields, Carcanos, Type 99 Arisakas, Yugo mausers, and some South american mausers can be found for less than $200 if you look around.Prices on Japanese and Italian rifles seem to be climbing though.

Romanian, and Polish TT-33 Tokarev pistols. Yugo M57 Tokarev style pistol. All 3 are in 7.62X25 caliber which is a very cheap and available round as surplus. 11 to 15 cents per round.
CZ 82 pistol in 9X18 Makarov caliber. A modern design with a 13+1 capacity. 9mm Mak from Brown Bear or Silver Bear still isn't a bank breaker
@ &10-$14 per 50.
Polish P-64 Similar to a Walther PP in 9X18 and around $170.
Russian 1895 Nagant. Under &100 but ammo can be a little hard to find and more costly. Some fire 32 S&W Long or even 32 H&R Magnum with reasonable success.
I am assuming you have a C&R license so you can order directly from the distributors.
I also assume you don't live in one of the "Eastern Bloc" States that don't honor our 2nd amendment!!