A different case?

Drummer101

As of right now I am living on more of a main road than I was last year.

Currently I am a student and to a certain extent this is a college town. Drinking is a big problem. Some people end up going home to the wrong house.

While being on more of a main road that is more of a concern to me...

The people living below me (front door next to mine), said there was banging on the door at 2am from random people.

So here is the question/situation.

If there is a drunk who comes home to the wrong house and gets in the front door what can I do?

I have dealt with all kinds of drunks (angry, funny, friendly, stupid and all between).
But the common factor is that I dont know what they are going to do and neither do they.

Now I am a firm believer of not shooting unless you are in physical danger. But if they do not listen to verbal instructions what can I do? (assuming the police have already been notified)

If there is a drunk who comes home to the wrong house and gets in the front door what can I do

When my little brother did this one night, the folks went into their bedroom and called 911. The police took him into custody and broght him home ALIVE!!

Now if they woulda shot him? Well I would pay them a visit and ask them why did you shoot a drunk kid to death? He was in their kitchen eating a bowl of creal, such a threat..... 3 houses from his home.

Try to look at it from the other guys side of life, have you ever made a mistake? Did you feel you should pay for it with your life?

Keep the door locked.

Doors got dead bolt.

I have also met violent drunks, they think your the intruder if they think it is their house.

I have no intentions of shooting (or even showing a firearm) unless I/roommates are in danger.

The thing that was getting me was not listing to verbal instructions.

markj said:
Now if they woulda shot him? Well I would pay them a visit and ask them why did you shoot a drunk kid to death?