Why is my 45 not feeding right?

mamor

I'm new to handguns so bear with me please.I have a brand new Daly 45.It came with 2 new clips.I have shot 100 rounds so far with about four jams.One type of jam is the spent brass gets caught between the slide as it is closing and the other type is the extracter doesnt take the spent brass out but halfway.That was all with UMC Jacketed ammo.When I load a clip of Hydroshock sometimes when I release the slide to chamber a shell it acts like it gets hung on the ramp,but the ramp is polshed very good.Should I expect a couple of problems while Im breaking it in?I am really disapointed but would like to keep the pistol if this can be fixed.It shoots really well otherwise.Thanks in advance!

------------------
"No weapon formed against me shall prosper" Isaiah 54:17

Sounds like limp wristing on the eject jams. Get a firm grip on that puppy and try to hold it straight against the recoil instead of letting it throw your wrist back. It should help. On the hollow points not feeding, breaking it in may help but some guns just never like some kinds of ammo. Try to find some HP with a different profile and see if they feed better.
Good Luck
LOCHFAL

I don't shoot .45's, but I would try changing ammo. It might be a little bit expensive, but I would buy one box of a lot of different brands of ammo, and try them out. Throw out the ones that the pistol does not like, and keep the best one. Feed your pistol what it likes, and it will be a faithful friend for life. :)

------------------
Just as there is no such thing as too much fun,
there is no such thing as owning just one gun!!!

Now, go do the right thing, and buy that Walther!!

You need to run 200, if not 500 hundred rounds of Winchester 230 FMJ through it before even thinking about a hollowpoint offering.

I always run 200 to 500 rounds of FMJ through all my handguns before I expect full relaibility.