Who's a Member of the Arthritis Club

I've had it in the left wrist since my late teens. Fortunately, it's remained manageable, but extended sessions with hard-kicking handguns can set it off.

I don't notice it immediately, but I feel it the following day. Aleve, taken before I shoot, seems to help quite a bit.

I developed arthritis in both wrists this year, aleve arthritis has become my friend. I can still shoot my .40 & .45's without too much trouble but yesterday I shot rollover prone with my 1911, each shot was painful. Since the wrist was the only body part to flex, it took all the recoil.

Hands and knees and like Tom Servo, 2 Alieve before shooting and get some of my horse's liniment after shooting if my hands start to swell up

Ha! I am a member, but didn't really think about it unit l I started shooting long guns again. I had been away from it for a while. Long story...

I was going moving firearms from a locker to a real safe. I saw a shotgun I forget I still had. I checked for empty and instinctively threw it up to my shoulder and pointed...yikes! I had a shooting pain in my neck. I knew I had arthritis for a while, but I guess I hadn't moved my neck in that direction for a long time and it showed. Pain relievers and chiropractor keep it under control along with lots of stretching and range of motion exercizes. I's still pretty mild compared to some I know.

both hands, lower back, neck, right shoulder, knees... and all over degenerative joint disease.

i take a hand full of stuff for it, most notably Nepraxin - which is basically Alieve

im young (26) so for now i can ignore it as much as possible

why do you ask anyway?

g.willikers said:
A concoction of concentrated cherry juice , apple cider vinegar and honey seems to help.

sounds horrible, but i've heard that the apple cider is good to fight against kidney stones too...