What are the proper lubrication products to use.

S.F.S

Hello All I have been shooting revolvers for about a year and Im new to shooting semi-autos and bolt action rifles, so hopefully you can give me some knowledge here.
Is Break-Free CLP as sufficient as grease, to use on semi-auto slides, rifle bolts and such without causing undo wear on the parts.
Also one other question is Break-Free CLP better lubrication than Rem-oil?
Also what kind of oil do you guys have success with?

I was told by a Tetra rep that their product called Action Blaster (which is a degreaser) and Tetra SLC which is a degreaser and lubricant are both safe to use on Polymer frame hand guns with no dulling or etching of the frame. Has any of you all ever used either of these products to clean a polymer frame gun?

Sorry for the long post and
Thanks In Advance for your help...

[Edited by S.F.S on 04-28-2001 at 10:55 PM]

BreakFree CLP for oiling, and TetraGrease for greasing.

Don't know nuthin about cleanin....

----------------------------------

"all my handguns are filthy handguns"

SFS, Breakfree is excellent...and so is EEZOX if you can find it...I use a dab of Rigg +P grease on my slide rails just to be sure my pistol never runs dry...Just my preferences, the important thing is regular care...Some people clean after each range session..I usually go thru 3 or 4 hundred rounds first....No problems...

Brothers & Sisters at Arms,
CJO,

If you have any of the EEZOX left, how about looking at the label and providing the manufacturers name?

S.F.S., try this:
http://www.tecrolan.com/
Cleaner, lubricant and protectant all in one can!

Regards,
Lance Gothic
Shibumi

I'd second EEZOX as a good, solid cleaner/lubricant.

That being said, I typically use good ol' Hoppe's #9 on the barrel and then EEZOX as my lube.

The can reads:

EEZOX, Inc.
P.O. Box 772
Waterford, CT 06385

I'm sure they can point you to a distributor in your area. Stock up! It works! :D