Trouble with Hornady Match Ammunition...

So as my username suggests, I am fairly new to long range bolt action rifles. That being said, I have fired and operated a wide variety of different manufacturers/calibers. I just haven't owned one myself until very recently. I just purchased a brand new Weatherby Vanguard S2 in .308 and have already encountered one potential problem.

While searching for a relatively cheap and accurate round I was pointed towards Hornady and ended up buying a few boxes of their Match 168gr BTHP rounds. However, when I went to chamber the first round I encountered some serious resistance when pushing the bolt down (to the point I thought that something might have been wrong with my gun). When moving the bolt forward and backwards its as smooth as can be, but when I actually go to flip the bolt up or down it requires easily three to four times the normal amount force as compared to other factory loads.

Now I stumbled upon this information on their website:

Tight Wall Concentricity:
Concentricity helps to ensure proper bullet seating in both the case and the chamber of your firearm. Higher concentricity also aids in a uniform release of the bullet on firing, for optimal velocity and accuracy.

I don't know if this means that they just make their bullets fit a little bit more "snug" or if this is something I should worry about. Because it really does take quite a bit of effort with these bullets, especially when laying prone.

Essentially I just don't know what implications this carries with it, and if I should be hesitant to shoot this ammo or not. Because with every other factory load I have bought the weight of my hand is almost enough to push the bolt down and it makes a nice sort of clicking sound. With the Hornady's however I really have to push down and it doesn't make any sound.

Thoughts?

Thanks guys, I really appreciate the help.

-Dave

Tight Wall Concentricity: Concentricity helps to ensure proper bullet seating