Thoughts On New CCH: Revolver vs Auto?

Wool Jacket

Inactive
All of my handguns in the past have been full size, but now I'm wanting something more concealable. I'm not sold on these tiny pocket pistols, so I've been looking at guns that might be considered a bit large for say in day out carry (which this gun won't be used for. It will be more of a glove box gun that I'll be able to conceal when I want to). The two guns I have in mind are the S&W 686+ 3" and the Kimber Pro Carry II.
The specs are as follows:

S&W 686+
Barrel Length-3"
Cartridge- .357/.38
Overall Length-8.18"
Weight-36.8 oz
Width-1.563".
Capacity-7 RND

Kimberly Pro Carry II
Barrel Length-4"
Cartridge-.45 ACP
Overall Length-7.7"
Weight-28 oz
Width-1.28"
Capacity-7 RND

Let me hear what you think. Anything you want to say or add or anything else you'd like to suggest I'll listen.
Thanks.

I'm by no means an expert and any opinion on this is purely down to my own preferences which may or may not align with yours but here goes.

Ordinarily, I'm a fond supporter of the revolver. Partly because where I live they make more sense give weird carry regs and partly because I just like revolvers, but in this case, I'd have to say go semi-auto. The weight, width and barrel length are all in the Kimber's favour.

The 686+ is about the same width as a GP100 and most seem to say that, whilst it can be carried concealed, it (the GP) is not the easiest choice.

Reloads, although not a deal breaker for me, would also be easier with the semi.

I have zero experience shooting .357 but have shot plenty of .38s. That, at least, would be easy to shoot out of the S&W. The magnum's recoil will be greater as will it's blast and the .45 seems to sit between the two: less recoil and noise than the .357 but more punch than the .38.