This is the best I have felt about my vote since 1984...

Unregistered

I just got finished voting in the Georgia Primary, and I must say this is the best I have felt about my vote since I voted for Reagan. I have been compromising and voting for the lesser of two evils for the last 23 years... but that trend stopped this year. Give it a try, vote your conscience and not for who the media and party fat cats tell you to vote, and help get our country back on course!

Unfortunately, most Americans want to vote for the person who ends up winning, rather than the person who best represents their views like Unregistered did.

I think I'm going to vote for Alan Keyes...

A First

I will be 39 in March and in all the years of my adult life, all the elections in which I've ever thrown my stone into the well, this is the first election of any kind in which I feel I am casting my vote for my candidate versus voting against one, choosing, as it were, the lesser of two evils. How's that for a run-on sentence?

There's a lot of hope, prayer and constant practice at the range in my one small vote! November seems so very far away!

I'm with you guys. No more casting votes for the least undesirable.

Ron Paul won my precinct with 50% of the votes, due to people like me who have decided to represent themselves rather than play games.

A New Yorker just communicated that via post voting polls, most anti-war Republicans in that state voted for McCain. I find that bizarre.

Never-the-less, it appears that I won't be casting a vote in November. That is unless something unexpected happens at the Republican national convention that propels my candidate into the nomination.

It is heartening that this may go to a brokered convention still, I like that idea.

I decided not to vote in the GA primary this year. Just didn't seem worth the effort. I will vote in the general. So, how many delegates does Ron have committed now, 14? :cool:

I think I'm going to vote for Alan Keyes...