Taurus G2c vs G3c

johnhoward

I know there are lots of feelings and opinions about brands and models on here, but here's the thing, I am poor and I like what I like. That having been said. here is where I am at.

I am not one of the new flavors of the month club members that buy a dozen models of guns every year just to try them out. I find one thing that I like and stick with that. I have not been a pistol guy all my life, but when Texas first approved their CHL license, I was a traveling salesman and spent many nights sleeping in my car, so I got my CHL license just so I could keep a gun next to me in my car legally. At the time (1996) I had little money and wanted to buy a Glock 9mm but could not afford one and bought a Colt 9mm (can't remember the model). I hated that gun, and sold it almost right away. I was in a shop looking and saw this Bersa Thunder 9. I fell in love with it the instant I picked it up and loved it even more once I took it to the firing range. I still have that gun today and still love it. What a beautiful shooting gun.

After Obama left office and the bottom fell out on the gun market and they got really cheap, I started buying a few guns. I bought a S&W Sigma 40. Hated it and sold it. I bought an M&P Shield 9mm. OMG! I hated that gun. I GAVE it away because I felt it was too bad to sell. I tested out many different guns my friends owned and really did not like any of them. Then I saw the Taurus G2C 9mm on sale for $200, and bought one. Just like with my Bersa Thunder 9, it was love as soon as I held it. The only thing I don't love about it is the trigger pull.

The next month after I bought my G2C, Taurus released the G3C. It has been up there in price, but I got an email offer today for one for $269. I would like to hear some shooter's first-hand experience with the GC3, with a focus on the trigger pull.