SW 41 mag love it or leave it

Open45

I have a mdl 57 with target trigger and hammer with the big coco grips, I shoot the 210 hard cast FNGC about 250 a night a couple nights a week , the 4 inch gives me good velocity and power snd is good fit in my iwb suede holster, everything is more expensive but 44mag snd 40corbon are eating my lunch.
How do I find the new member I have a mdl 57 with target trigger and hammer with the big coco grips, I shoot the 210 hard cast FNGC about 250 a night a couple nights a week , the 4 inch gives me good velocity and power snd is good fit in my iwb suede holster, everything is more expensive but 44mag snd 40corbon are eating my lunch.

Time for you to learn how to reload. My 6” no dash I bought 44 years ago is why I’ve been handloading for 43 years. I picked up my 4” about 8-9 years ago and prefer it to the 6” except for real heavy loads. I also added a Henry BBS when they first came out and with the real hot loads it feels like a rifle when you shoot it. I’ve actually worked up loads ranging from mild to wild pretty easy. Mild recoil about like a medium .357 and wild I’m guessing are nipping on the heels of a substantial.44mag.

I just recently sold my 57s. 2-6” blue, 2- 83/8”, one blue- one nickel. Had 45/8” Ruger BH too. Found that wasn’t shooting them much, least of all calibers. Next to go are 1/2 dozen M27s and 2 M28s.
In revolvers 38sp, 44sp, and 45Colt & 45 Colt are most used.

41’s are still bringing great prices at online or the few live auctions still around. I haven’t seen a Model 57 go for less than $1000 (including buyer’s premium) in years. Ruger New Model Blackhawks fetch $800. I lot of people still love 41 Magnum, although it appears some are just happy to own one and not shoot it. I never owned one but I reloaded it for a friend, however, not since he died a few years ago.