"Statement of Good Character"

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mort

Hello all,

It looks like I may be going to Gunsite this summer with my mother for Tactical Pistol (it's the only way she will allow guns in her house; works for me). Gunsite requires a statement from "someone who knows you well and can vouch for your good character". They suggest pastors, bosses, etc. Family members are out.

Well, I don't have a pastor, and I'm a full time student at UW, so I don't have a boss. Does anyone have any ideas about who I could get to attest to my good character? I do have a good character, by the way. Trouble is I just don't know that many folks.

Thanks in advance for your comments.

You might try family friends, your old teachers (I'm a pro-gun teacher) or old friends from school. Were you ever in the Boy Scouts? If so ask your old scoutmaster. Have you ever performed community volunter work? If so ask the facilitator who ran the program. Hopes this helps.

Wait a minute, let me get this straight. You're going to Gunsite WITH your Mom!? How politically incorrect can you get? :) I love it! Soccer Moms, meet Pistol Packin' Moms.
Yee-ha! I'm in a state of maternal envy.
As for your question, if you played sports in school, how about coaches? Your friend's parents? Did you work a summertime job in high school? Rack your brain, my boy, you've got to find an answer to your question. You've got the chance to spend the ultimate quality time with your Mom, and at a firing range no less. So much for the "My Mom's cooler than your Mom". You've won hands down.

Mom: "Where are you going, Son?"
Son: "Going out for the night with the guys!"
Mom: "Are you wearing clean Thunderwear?"

:D Moms are great!

------------------
"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." - Sigmund Freud
Hey, have I mentioned my new book? It is called:
MEN ARE FROM MARS and WOMEN JUST NEED TO DEAL WITH IT!