Squad formation question

Firepower!

Hello
I need some expert advice from fellow TFL members who have been marines or special services. In a sqaud of eight I have following weapons for my guards:
Mp5
Mp5 sd
M4a1
AkSU74
4 ak47s

I want to know good is this set up for a guard that moves with me in cars. What would you suggest different? Thanks.

You still haven't picked up that PK?:)

I'm no expert, but something belt-fed (PKM, M240, M2, etc...) for a tail-gunner in the last vehicle seems like it couldn't hurt.

Or would heavy weapons draw too much attention?

Lahey
PK is picked up but since its belt fed I cannot get license for it to take around with me. In Pakistan guns may not be open carry.

Everything you have listed is for up close work. Do you have a need for anything heavier-hitting? Something to take out concealed targets at 100+ meters? Something like a Socom , HK51 or similar?

I do not fit your criteria for a response but having a MP5SD I would not use a weapon that has the ballistic equal of a .380 ACP pistol. The SD is large and for taking out things in a stealth mannor. Not for defense, if you have need of a defensive weapon than your stealth is already blown.

What roles are the MP5s serving? What is the point in having a single SD?

Personally, from both a training and a logistics standpoint, I would think standardizing on a single type of weapon would probably offer a lot of advantages.

What roles are the MP5s serving? What is the point in having a single SD?

Personally, from both a training and a logistics standpoint, I would think standardizing on a single type of weapon would probably offer a lot of advantages. (Also, neither Marine nor special service member).