Scouting the area post/pre season and hunting with binoculars

Magnus

Inactive
I'm new to hunting and I'm sure looking forward to my first season. In fact, I'm so excited I'd like to go check the area out and familiarize myself with it.
I've obtained maps of the area and thoroughly studied them.
I've read that the rub marks are a good indication of the buck trails.
I figure where you can find big antlers you can find the proud owner next season -since he made it through this one.

Does anyone care to share some experience and pointers?
Thanks,

Magnus

I'm no expert but