Recent Thermal Hog and Coyote Hunts...

Picked up an Armasight Zeus 3x 640x512 75mm 30 hz thermal scope a few weeks ago and have finally put together some successful hunts. I do hog control on my own property and hog and predator control on a buddy's place. For the past 5 years, I have been doing this with night vision and for the last two years, using a FLIR PS32 thermal spotting scope for helping find game.

With the introduction of the FLIR RS series of thermal rifle scopes, prices started dropping considerably as FLIR dropped the price on their microbolometer core which is used by several other manufacturers such as Armasight, ATN, IR Defense, etc. So prices have really come down by about 20-30%. Even some of the competitors that don't use the FLIR core have dropped prices to remain competitive. I shopped these brands, but decided on the Armasight. All have some neat features, regardless of brand.

So here are the first successful hunts with my Zeus. I hope y'all will enjoy the vids.

First hog kill, while walking back to the truck from the other side of the property after an unsuccessful hunt there.
http://youtu.be/N73hReqkpmU

This coyote was taken on one property, but while leaving, got word that from one of my game cameras that I had a hog at my place and headed over there...
http://youtu.be/idzQOW_UrVM
http://youtu.be/5YQotnc4EcU

And finally, the hunt from this morning. Again, nothing going on back in the stand, so I packed up to head home and came across another hog at the same feeder as the first one...
http://youtu.be/dTFHUm9h4H0

Very cool!!! Especially liked the angry bird in the hog photos! Thanks for posting.

Your hunts are also a testament to the 6.5 gren. for hogs. Nice job dropping that first one.

Oh, now this is just out-freakin-standing. :)

But in what manner (specifically, with what gear), do you mount your camera to work in conjunction with the sight?

Damn, technology - you awesome!