Question about reloading 45 ACP

Recondo

I am new to reloading. I have purchased a Lee single stage press kit. It has all of the things needed to start reloading. I also have the Lyman Manual as well as a Speer manual. I purchased the carbide dies for 45 ACP. After a lot of reading and researching before I get started I purchased the 230 FMJ bullets, Federal 150 Large Pistol Primers and Accurate #5 powder. I read some postings on this forum and Accurate #5 had a lot of high marks for the 45 ACP. My question is, why my manuals don't show Accurate #5 as a powder in any of the recipes for loads. Many other powders are shown with the grains of powder specified. How do I determine what powder load to start with? And also, any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

All manuals that are printed have limits on how much content they are going to provide.

To have the best chance of using a specific component check with that manufacturer. The manual put together by bullet makers will have their bullets and a selection of powders chosen for different reasons, some of which could be as simple as "that's the data we put in the last manual".
Powder makers will have their powder and a selection of bullets, which hopefully you have.

The 2023 Hodgdon Annual manual shows a 230 gr Nosler FMJ with No. 5 powder, starting load 7.8 grn, max 8.7 grn at a length of 1.250", yielding velocity range of 816 to 927 FPS with the Fed 150 primer from a 5" barrel.
It looks like Hodgdon has a No. 5 load for about 70percent of the bullets for the .45ACP but not every one. But they make a lot of different powders.

Just be sure to start at the lowest recommended load and work up at about 0.2 grains at a time until you get a load/recoil/accuracy you like. Do not exceed the book maximum if you are just starting out and lack the experience of longer reloaders.

Again, start at the minimum; guns have been known to blow up starting near the top of the range listed in some loading books.