Presidential Candidates

The_Boom

Inactive
I am new to firearms, as well as, Political views (with the exception of Clintons' bans etc.) I was curious if anyone out there knows the upcoming candidates for the Presidential election, as well as, there views on firearms?

Bush was, apparently, quite happy to sign Texas' Concealed Handgun License law.

As a generalization, the Dems are agin guns. Most of the Repubs are neutral to mildly pro-gun--so far as I know--with Bush and Buchanan pro-gun.

FWIW, Art

If Bush was elected he would have the chance to fix the perversions of government almost every president has thrust upon us since Hoover, and this includes his father. Then I could die happy. Can we all say "fat chance"? I knew we could. But at least he has got to be better for the country than Al China Gore.

I just saw where Sen. Mcain is putting in his bid for the Republican nomination. Could anyone tell me where he stands on Firearms issues? It seems to me that he he is Pro2nd Amend., but I am not positive.

Bob Smith looks pretty good on gun issues. Unfortunately, I doubt he has much chance of getting the nomination, since the news media don't seem to want to admit he's even one of the candidates; He never turns up in their lists. Forbes seems militantly uninterested in letting anyone know where he stands on the Second amendment... I've been sending his web site Email asking him to express a view, ever since he started it, with no response. And his page of links to policy resources omits any pro-gun organizations. That may be due to somebody in the RNC, though, as I notice Quayle's site had the exact same list of links; Could be somebody in the RNC is providing those links to candidates, and doesn't consider pro-gun organizations worthy of inclusion?

Henry Bowman and his pet hog for President/VP!