P320 Compact Light

ninosdemente

Hello all, I have no experience in lighting for firearms period. I have a Sig P320 RX Compact 9mm and it has a red dot that came with it. Interested in getting a light for it. Don't know what to stay away from or even where to begin with the many choices out there available.

Would like it to be bright as possible. Not sure about having a laser. Guess if I have a red dot, no need for laser. What do you guys use and perhaps you guys can school me on what I should be looking for and not get that really cheap light. I haven't set a budget as I haven't done much research on these as there is a lot of different choices online. Haven't seen one that has been mentioned often to read what is good about a particular manufacturer/model.

Have seen up to $150 but again not thoroughly searched and imagine there are more expensive ones. I guess somewhere between $70 - $100. For now I do take it for range only but plan to use for daily. I currently have M&P Shield 9mm for carry. Thanks in advanced.

The world is your oyster. SureFire, Streamlight, Olight, Inforce, the list goes on. If you want a full sized duty light there is the SureFire x300 Ultra, Streamlight TLR-1 HL, Olight Valkyrie, Inforce APL, etc. For smaller lights that don’t really add to the footprint of the pistol there is the SureFire XC1, Streamlight TLR-7, Olight Mini Valkyrie, Inforce APLc, etc.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thank your for the reply and your list TunnelRat. Will research those, good starting point for me. Is there a good/bad about having one period?

Do you mean one light total or one particular brand? I’ll try to answer both.