Out of State Carry

johnm1

I have searched this site and Handgunlaw.us for the answer to this specific question but I can't find the exact answer to my question. While at the range yesterday I saw a listing for a class to fill out the required paperwork for UT and FL out of state permits to carry. From the information I can gather from Gunlaw.US and the Arizona CCW website, both UT and FL will accept an AZ CCW without additional permits. :confused:

Is there a list of states that delineate if a person needs to procure an out of state permit to carry above and beyond the persons issuing states permit?

The states I am curious about are:

NM, TX, CO, UT, IN, FL

I am just beginning my research for the specific states that I travel through and I will base my final decision to carry on that research but was hoping someone here either knew the general information or a place I could find it. Handgunlaw.US's listings of 'States that honor this states permit' and Permits/licenses that this state honors' are great sources of information (and apparently updated frequently). It would be great if they also listed what states required more then your states permit. There are a lot of things in life I would like but won't get, so I will rely on my final research.

In general I need to research the gun laws in each of the bordering states for specific requirements anyhow and I will try to find the definitive answer to my question in each states codes. Kinda wish I was a lawyer for this endeavor.

Any help is appreciated.

I found that the easiest route to carrying comfortably throughout the US is just be become LE:D (that's what I'm doing). hope you find what you're looking for.

handgunlaw.us is a good source.