optics for aging eyes, for handguns...

when I was younger ( I started shooting pretty late in life ) I scoped everything I pretty much owned, including my revolvers & autos... after several years of shooting I finally came to my senses & pulled off all the ungainly scopes & on some put better open sights... now that i'm getting older, & these reflex sights have gotten better & smaller... I'm thinking about adding a few back to a couple revolvers...

dots... triangles... "other reticles"... sizes... & colors... now there are so many choices... I could use some reaffirmation of my choices... I'm thinking bigger "object" for normal handgun hunting & target distances ( say 50 yards or less ) & thinking the triangles seem like a good idea, as they could be both fast, & precise, using either the whole triangle, or just the upper point... I'm thinking orange for my color... I have orange front fiber optics, & they seem to stand out better in the green foliage, better than yellow, green or red... at least for my eyes... i'm liking this model right here... as it doesn't use batteries...

www.midwayusa.com/product/172903/trijicon-rmr-reflex-dual-illuminated-red-dot-sight

but would like to hear others suggestions, that are either thinking about them, or have tried a few... Thanks

I guess I rely on the fiber optics... at this point i'm not talking about "tactical guns" but guns I shoot a lot... long term, I've not done well with firearm electronics... like buying lasers in the 80's :eek:

I guess I rely on the fiber optics... at this point i'm not talking about "tactical guns" but guns I shoot a lot... long term, I've not done well with firearm electronics... like buying lasers in the 80's
I also rely on the fiber optics and have been for several years, I tried reading glasses but the target would be out of focus, same with bi-focal glasses. This getting old leaves alot to be desired.:D